The Client We All Ditched

 

 

When dealing with some clients who suffer with certain ailments one either has to have patience or a serious drive to earn their pay that overrides all other unbearable factors.

In life unfortunate things do happen to people. For some are undeserved, and some deserve the predicament they are in as a result of dirt they may have done sometime within life without warrant or without the intent to change.

Of course, this is not the case for everyone as there are many circumstances of life and it is not wise to judge unknowingly especially when one has not walked in another person’s shoes. I am just speaking in particular of those who it may apply to in general.

Some of my clients as well as many others who are disable or dealing with ailments become bitter and take their anger out on those around them. I have dealt with a few of them in the past- one just in the recent past.

All of the other health care workers on his case left him. Some worked with him for just a day to decide they would not return back to his side.

I was one who held out for a while. Yes, he got on my nerves, but the hours were good, the money was good, and the short distance I traveled to his residence was fantastic!

I went to the job to make my “bread and butter” not to care about his attitude.

Finally, I had gotten tired and had enough of him. I left him too! A health care worker working with him called me and asked me did I quit.

I told her that I did not quit the agency but that I left him like all the others did. In return, she told me that she was going on vacation next week and that when she comes back she is not going back to him either!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment