Monday Errands: Taking Care Of Business

Yesterday afternoon I headed out to the post office to find that it was closed. Then I went directly across the street to the bank to find out that establishment was also closed.

Right away, after I noticed the gates locked at the post office, I figured the bank was probably closed too but headed over there anyway.

I immediately said to myself, “It must be a holiday”. So, I took out my smartphone and swiped over to my calendar app. And sure, enough it was president’s day.

Luckily for me, the post office and bank were just a few blocks away from my home, conveniently within walking distance. I did not lose out by wasting a trip on bus fare.

Nevertheless, I hopped on the next bus to take me to the nearest check cashier within my area, which also did not cost me to lose out since the place was in the shopping center where the supermarket was located. I had planned to pick up some groceries afterwards, fortunately everything worked in my favor without me going through a hassle.

Thank the good Lord for his providing of ways and ordering of steps.

Leave a comment