Rainy Day

I awoke this morning feeling really good energy around me. The weather was cloudy and rainy so I enjoyed my stay in bed longer as the mood had set for a day of cozy relaxation.

During the afternoon, the sun made a slight effort to come out yet failed. It is now evening and still the weather is cloudy, the hint of rain in the air, ready to pour down again.

I liked the ambience of the day at home.

Th environment indoors didn’t give off a dampness feel just one of still and calmness.

The environment outdoors was a different story.

It was quite breezy and brisk from the motion of the leaves and the gusts of the wind.

I ate some delicious vegan vanilla ice cream to hold me before I made dinner and turned in early to continue to relax on this cozy rainy night.

 

Leave a comment