Let Bygones Be Bygones? No, I Don’t Think So!

I hate when people say let bygones be bygones. Once I cut a person loose it’s for keeps. Individuals have one time to mess up with me, they don’t get a second chance.

If I dislike someone, if someone rubs me the wrong way, If I get a negative vibe about someone, or if someone does a wrongdoing towards me, that’s it. There will never be a future within any type of association.

I have always been this way. I do not forgive and I do not forget.

Forgiving someone has absolutely nothing to do with strength and not forgetting has absolutely nothing to do with not being able to move on.

I don’t know where some people get their mode of thinking from as I’ve heard people talk such reverse nonsense.

If someone helped one out a long, long time ago, and then they ended up needing a favor would it be wise to summarize that their generosity of being helpful was done a long time ago so I’ll just forget about it and not be considerate enough to return a good deed?

Hell, no.

So why should dirt done by others be forgotten about? One doesn’t have to dwell on a situation and can go on with their life without making a truce.

If one was foolish enough to actually mend ties, depending on the circumstance, they’d just be going back to the exact situation as before, only worse.

Usually it is the ones who caused the trouble to begin with who are eager to want bygones to be bygones.

I usually say bye and be gone.

Nobody is hurt by them and nobody cares about them, people who feel the way we do don’t even be thinking about these other people so obviously it is them who cannot move on.

2 thoughts on “Let Bygones Be Bygones? No, I Don’t Think So!”

Leave a comment