A Client Update

I heard from the man who I wrote about in the post “A Client Of Mine“. The last time I’d seen him was some time during last November 2019.

When I spoke to him about a month ago he told me that he hadn’t expected to hear from me.

I still had his cellphone number stored in my contacts.

In all honesty, I hadn’t ever planned on calling him but something inspired me to do so.

He told me that since December of last year he’d been all over the place shipped from here to there, and that now he was temporarily staying at a rehab center awaiting to be put into an assistant living facility.

He had a few health concerns but otherwise he was feeling good and doing fine, especially because he was finally away from his miserable wife.

She eventually came to live back at their apartment-the apartment that originally belonged to him.

He told me that he was glad to have heard from me and to keep in touch.

 

Leave a comment