Self Care

 

A lot of us are sleep deprived due to our hectic schedules and demanding occupations in which can be time consuming.

The intent and determination to support ourselves, to maintain our lifestyles, and to conduct our business, often have us less preoccupied in getting the proper rest.

We are more concerned with our personal and financial responsibilities.

Usually our main priorities are to keep a roof over our heads, to keep enough food on the table, and to adequately pay our bills.

A good night’s rest we desire and need at more times than certain others yet put that behind as we acquire to get the most important things done and out of the way before we attend to our own personal comforts.

I never let any of my obligations and goals deter me from properly taking care of myself,  though.

In spite of how many hours I put in and how often I have to work to meet my needs and wants, I always make sure that I eventually eat a good meal, and that I am not overly exhausted.

We must do what we have to do in order to make an honest living and to survive, however, at the same time, we are not to run ourselves down within the process.

As I am a very spiritually inclined individual I give a lot of things to faith, without fret or worry, knowing and believing everything will carry out within alignment to what is required and to what is the most vital.

So take out quality time to spend with loved ones and take out the necessary time to care for self and to enjoy the personal rewards of all the hard work and dedication.

 

 

 

One thought on “Self Care”

Leave a comment