The Pastor At The Church I Attended A Few Times

Last night, the pastor of the church I attended since September came into my mind. I thought about the settling that remained within my spirit after heeding the warning about him.

I still felt that stillness. It wasn’t until I watched two of his latest sermons online that my spirit became rattled once again.

Just by watching and listening to him those feelings came back. Those enlightening inclinations about him. Those same vibes of caution, but now even stronger.

The words he preached even gave details and glimpses into the true reveal of his disposition.

I think confronting him on the issue that I had with him brought out the truth of his conscious as he admitted his guilt on a few things in front of the congregation.

I noticed it because I knew what was partly behind his address.

He confessed how he struggled with being completely honest within his forthcomings with people, and how he needed to work on specific things within his nature and character. From his own mouth he acknowledged that he was resentful at times and had anger, hurt, and disappointment when his flaws were honestly pointed out.

This was only half of the story to my full discernment. One of my strongest gifts from the Lord is sensing things about people in areas that others cannot sense or pick up right away.

I am not at all being judgmental on this man. Nonetheless, God will make known unto us what he wants us to pay attention to and be secured against.

The Lord is just reminding and reaffirming to me that just because someone is a leader within the church does not mean they are perfect or the ultimate example of a fully mature Christian. Many battle inwardly as they too are only human.

Some are more troubled or incorrect than others. Either way, I know this pastor is someone for me to stay away from. The statements from my inner voice of spirited repeated again from the recent past, “He cannot be trusted, he is trouble, stay away from him”.

The message pierced right threw, giving me a bad feeling, a feeling I have received within the past when I was being supernaturally informed through intuition and gut feelings to beware of someone, a condition, or situation.

I am thankful to God for his divine guidance and instruction, even if or when others in particular are unable to decipher. The Lord interacts with us all differently as we are all unique in design.

I had planned to eventually visit the church again on a regular basis when able, however, after last night, I don’t see that happening.

It is not at all that I am letting the pastor’s negativity keep me away from Sunday worship because I was going to go regardless beforehand. I never let other people’s insecurity, hang up, pretense, or ignorance deter me.

However, some elements play a larger role in the events that take place and I will move on to another church the Lord will lead me to when the time is right.

Things enter our lives not always to take place as a permanent residence, but as a stepping stone to another more prominent built or structured abode.

One thought on “The Pastor At The Church I Attended A Few Times”

Leave a comment