The Lord’s Hold On Me: I Belong To God

I did not ask to come into this world. I did not have any say so within the matter. All I can do is trust in the Lord and what he has planned.

He intended my purpose before I was created, he will fulfill his aim to when I become designated.

My life is not my own It belongs to God. He chose me as one of his very own long before the foundation of the world.

The Lord already knew all about me, he designed me.

What I had to go through to where I am at now was determined before I could understand how the application of my exploration would give me a better understanding of my true dedication.

A chance to get to know God better, a chance to realize how blessed I have been, a chance to appreciate the providence and protection that has constantly been over me.

The Lord, who refused to let me go. The Lord, who knew I did not know the true love that he endeavored to show. The Lord, who from him, many gifts to me he bestowed.

Through a sudden and tragic unspoken fear, he readily triumphed to draw me near, replacing that fear with trust and hope, something that became an absolute must.

No God, you did not deal harshly with me, now only I can see. You returned to me the memories of the past to fast forward to me the present unto the future, to assure and confirm to me that you will continue to do everything you promised to do. Thank you.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Lord’s Hold On Me: I Belong To God”

Leave a comment