Living For The Lord

I always believed in you. Then, I accepted you as my Lord and Savior at the age between ten or twelve.

I went through some hardships that sometimes made me doubt you. I even separated myself from you for a while out of anger, and misunderstanding of your nature. Nonetheless, the essence of your spirit still produced a purity within me.

Through it all, everything turned out okay. You taught me so much. You gave to me so much. You cared for me so much.

Upon my reunion with you, I gave myself completely to you. Never to depart from you, never to go astray. I am not mean to be that way.

I wake up in delight of your presence, I spend the day talking to you, walking in your grace. I retire in the night with you, drifting off to sleep under your guard.

The words I read in scripture bring life into meaning. They bring food to my soul, power into my spirit.

I do not live life on my own, I have really grown. I have never been of this world; I am not of it. I do not want any part of it.

I live my life for you, because of you. You live through me; you are within me.

You created me to have a relationship with you, to get totally acquainted with you. This partnership is supernatural, very extraordinary of its kind. A companionship to treasure, and one that will last forever.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Living For The Lord”

Leave a comment