An Answer From The Lord: My Morning Start

Early this morning, I had a delicious bowl of hot steel cut oats. I mixed and stirred in along some extra thick rolled oats to my liking. Later on, I ate two bananas, five tangerines, and some crackers.

My day started off lovely, God soothed a sudden concern that once occupied my thoughts just to come back again.

I reached out to someone in the Christian faith as I always search out God for serious inquiry. “Seek and you will find”, says the Lord. And, surely God did answer me.

He did so rather quickly too.

We all know God intercedes within his own time but he also comes at anytime, especially when our hearts are gravely troubled. The Lord is very kind and gracious, so compassionate within his response.

I was put into contact with a nice and well-informed pastor who exchanged words of truth and clarity to me during our pleasant discussion this morning when he returned my phone call.

God spoke through him as he understood my question and reasoning. The pastor explained and expressed all the correct words even though he was not sure he did. I confirmed to him that he was on point and helpful in regard to giving me excellent counsel.

A great weight was lifted from me as a result afterward. It is wonderful when brothers and sisters in Christ uplift, inspire, support and assure one another on our path.

One thought on “An Answer From The Lord: My Morning Start”

Leave a comment