Messages From The Lord: Childhood Memories

When I was around nine years of age, I remember a piercing dream that I had at the time. I was an extremely sensitive (very intuitive/spiritually inclined) child back then, keenly intelligent and highly aware. I was in-tuned to my surroundings whether physical or spiritual.

This was no ordinary dream; within the vision my mother had passed away and I was at her gravesite burial. The idea of my mother dying or being dead at that early time in my life was both heartbreaking and earth-shattering. Yes, quite traumatic and momentous. I could not have imagined life without her. It would have destroyed me so young because I loved her tremendously and we had a special bond.

In the morning, when I awoke from the dream, the emotional residue from what I had encountered lingered with me a bit. Soon I realized that my mother was not actually going to die, however, I was being divinely guided with discipline. God was using a devastating example to teach me a very valuable lesson.

The training behind the reprimand was to have more appreciation for my mother. The Lord’s act was warranted, and even at that age of nine it was appropriate and I understood. There were times when I was not being considerate and showing an unjustifiable attitude toward my mom due to whatever was going on within me.

I told my mother about the dream afterwards because I shared everything with her. She agreed with me about the message I received. I took the instruction from God appreciatively as I appreciated the warning and I indeed appreciated my mom all the more.

The Lord’s correction was done purely out his righteousness, and for his abundant love and compassion for my mother. I am so grateful that he also loved me enough to discipline me and show me where I was wrong. God used a significant tactic, the projection of how precious it was to respect and to value the presence of my mother in my life.

My mother had informed to me later in life that she prayed to the Lord when I was a baby to allow her to live long enough to see me able to become an adult, able to take care of myself. She didn’t ever want me to be mistreated or without the necessities of survival just like any exceptional mother who would lay down their life for their child would not.

God generously granted my mother her request and gave us very long years together. She was able to see me fend for myself, and her too, within the process. I am thankful to the Lord for giving me enough wonderful time with such a dear and loving mother. There are so many in life who didn’t get the chance or opportunity to grow up with a parent due to losing them early on in life.

My heart goes out to all who have experienced this unfortunate circumstance in life. It is important to treasure what matters most within our lives and live each day within recognition of each blessing.

Leave a comment